The MSURA is operated by a volunteer Advisory Council and decisions are made by consensus. The Advisory Council consists of retiree volunteers who meet monthly. There are 4 committees: Program, Communications, Finance, Health Benefits and any retiree can serve on a committee and/or the Advisory Council. The Advisory Council welcomes the participation of retired faculty, professional and classified staff. Organization administrative support is provided by the MSU Alumni Foundation, whose staff also facilitates MSURA's outreach activities. Budget support comes from the MSU Provost, the MSU Alumni Foundation and the Retiree Fund held at the Alumni Foundation.

MSU Retiree Association Advisory Council Members

Joann Amend | Retired Classified Faculty Council
Ken Bowers | Retired Emeritus Faculty Dept of Mathematical Sciences
Jerry Coffey | Retired Emeritus Faculty Dept of English; Faculty Council Representative
Jack Jelinski | Retired Emeritus Faculty Spanish Dept of Modern Languages
Bob Lashaway | Retired Professional University Services; Alumni Engagement Advisory Board Representative
Ron Brekke | Retired Professional MSU Admin & Finance
Hashem Nehrir | Retired Emeritus Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Liaison Representatives

Jeannette Grey Gilbert, Chief Human Resources Officer | MSU Human Resources
Kerry Hanson, VP Alumni Engagement | MSU Alumni Foundation
Naomi Schadt, Assistant Director of Engagement | MSU Alumni Foundation 
Julie Heard, Executive Assistant to the Provost | MSU Office of the Provost