Wednesday, May 2nd, 2018

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

SUB 233

Printable Version (.docx)

Waded Cruzado Daniel Adams Kenning Arlitsch Kregg Aytes Michael Babcock Charles Boyer
Matt Caires Kylar Clifton Leon Costello Tracy Ellig Chris Fastnow Brett Gunnink
Alison Harmon Cathy Hasenpflug Maggie Hayes Robert Hawks Bob Hietala Karlene Hoo
James Joyce Chris Kearns Greg Kegel Ron Larsen Ilse-Mari Lee Terry Leist
Shelley McKamey Bob Mokwa Chris Murray Kim Obbink Ramie Pederson Kellie Peterson
Renee Reijo Pera Nicol Rae Jyl Shaffer Sarah Shannon Jerry Sheehan Royce Smith
Dan Stevenson Cody Stone James Tobin Susan Wolff    
  • Call to Order
    President Waded Cruzado
  • Approval of Minutes for April 11th, 2018
  • University Wide Information/ Announcements
  • Old Items
    • Freedom of Expression Policy
      Kellie Peterson, Legal Counsel
    • HR Policy Revisions
      Leslie Taylor, Associate Legal Counsel
      Cathy Hasenpflug, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Informational Items
    • 8 - Week Advantage
      Dr. Leanne Frost, General Studies Division Director, Great Falls College - MSU
      Troy Stoddard, Advising & Career Center Director, Great Falls College - MSU
    • Electronic Document Managment at the MSU Campuses
      Laura Humberger, Associate Vice President for Financial Services
    • MSU Alert System
      Dan Stevenson, Associate Vice President for University Services
    • Mountains & Minds: Learners and Leaders Strategic Plan Update: Discovery Goal
      Ian Godwin, Assistant Director, Office of Planning & Analysis
  • Public Comment
  • Updates

NOTE: The next University Council meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, August 8th, 2018, from 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM. Have a wonderful and safe summer!