Block 1: Molecular & Cellular Basis of Disease

martin

Martin Teintze, Ph.D.Block Director

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

937 Highland Blvd. Suite 5220

Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 994-6515

mteintze@Montana.edu

  Bio
eiger

Steve Eiger, Ph.D.Instructor

Associate Professor, Cell Biology and Neuroscience

507 Leon Johnson Hall

Bozeman, MT 59717

(406) 994-5612

eiger@montana.edu

  Bio

Dr. Copie

Valerie Copié, Ph.D.Instructor

Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

111A Chemistry & Biochemistry Building

Bozeman, MT 59717 

Phone: (406) 994-7244 

vcopie@chemistry.montana.edu

  Bio

Block 2: Invaders & Defenders

nicole meissner

Nicole Meissner-Pearson, M.D., Ph.D.Block Director

Associate Research Professor, Microbiology and Immunology

122 Molecular Biosciences Building 

Bozeman, MT 59717 

(406) 994-7693

nicolem@montana.edu

  Bio
Dr. Seth Pincus

Seth Pincus, M.D.Instructor

Professor, Pediatrics
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Parasitology, LSU

  Bio
jovanka

Jovanka Voyich-Kane, Ph.D.Instructor

Associate Professor, Microbiology and Immunology

Cooley Lab 223
Bozeman, MT 59717 
(406) 994-7184
jovanka@montana.edu

  Bio

 

Block 3: Circulatory Systems

groggel

Gerry Groggel, M.D.Block Director

Bozeman Deaconess Nephrology

931 Highland Blvd., Suite 3260

Bozeman, MT 59715                

   

  Bio

Block 4: Blood & Cancer

nicole meissner

Nicole Meissner-Pearson, M.D., Ph.D.Block Director

Associate Research Professor, Microbiology and Immunology

122 Molecular Biosciences Building 

Bozeman, MT 59717 

(406) 994-7693

nicolem@montana.edu

  Bio

 

Dr. Bryan Martin

Bryan Martin, M.D.Instructor

Medical Director,

Sletten Cancer Institute Benefis Hospital, Great Falls,MT

  Bio         

  

Block 5:Energetics & Homeostasis

kjutila

Kathy Jutila, M.D.Block Director

Interim Director, Division of Health Sciences,

Montana State University

 

  Bio

 Block 6: Mind, Brain & Behavior

Dr. Cusick

Cassie Cusick, Ph.D.Block Director

Professor, Cell Biology and Neuroscience

508 Leon Johnson Hall 

Bozeman, MT 59717

(406) 994-3993

ccusick@montana.edu

  Bio

 

popwell

Richard Popwell, JR.,  M.D.Block Director

Bozeman Deaconess Neuroscience Center

 

  Bio

 

Block 7: Lifecycle & Reproduction

lgoodell

Laura Goodell, M.D.Block Director

Montana State Student Health

 lmgood@uw.edu

  Bio

Dr. Casper

Melissa Casper, M.D.Instructor

Board Certified, obstetrics and gynecology

 
Dr. Lowe

Katie Lowe, M.D.Instructor

Board Certified, Pediatrics

 
christymitchell

Christy Mitchell, M.D.Instructor

Bozeman Clinic

931 Highland Blvd., Suite3360

Bozeman, MT 59715 

Christy.mitchell@yahoo.com

  Bio

Foundations of Clinical Medicine (FCM)

tracy fairbanks

Tracy Fairbanks, M.D.Director of PCP

 

935 Highland Blvd Ste 2210

Bozeman, MT 59715

tfairbanks@bdh-boz.com
  Bio
mjohnston

  Meghan Johnston, M.D.College Faculty

Bozeman Deaconess Spinelli Internal Medicine  925 Highland Blvd., Suite 1100  Bozeman, MT 59715

mjohnst2@u.washington.edu

  Bio
leslee kane

Leslee Kane, M.D.College Faculty

Bozeman Deaconess Belgrade Clinic  33 W. Main  Belgrade, MT 59714

lkane@bdh-boz.com
  Bio
tory katz

Tory Katz, M.D.College Faculty

 Bozeman Deaconess Hospitalists  915 Highland Blvd.  Bozeman, MT 59715
  Bio
kirchhoff

Colette Kirchhoff M.D.FCM Clinical Director & College Faculty 

Bozeman Deaconess Family Practice Associates

ckirchhoff@bdh-boz.com

  Bio

 

zach meyers

Zach Meyers, M.D.FCM College Director & College Faculty

Bozeman Deaconess Family Medicine  935 Highland Blvd., Suite 2200  Bozeman, MT 59715

ZMeyers@bdh-boz.com

  Bio

 

Dr. Rich

Anne Rich, M.D.College Faculty 

Gallatin Mental Health Center
699 Farmhouse Lane
Bozeman, MT 59715

arich@wmmhc.org

  Bio

Foundations Guides

lgoodell

Laura Goodell, M.D.Foundations  Guide forBlocks 3, 5, & 7

Montana State Student Health

 lmgood@uw.edu

  Bio

 

groggel

Gerry Groggel, M.DFoundations Guide forBlocks 3, 5, & 7

Bozeman Deaconess Nephrology

931 Highland Blvd., Suite 3260

Bozeman, MT 59715   

  Bio
kjutila

Kathy Jutila, M.D.Foundations Guide forBlocks 1, 2, & 3

 Interim Director, Division of Health Sciences,

Montana State University

 

  Bio

sarahmorgan

Sarah Morgan-Edwards Foundations Guide forBlocks 6, 7, & 5

Absaroka Emergency Physicians

915 Highland Blvd

Bozeman, MT 59715

 

  Bio

Human Form & Function Thread

Dr. Cusick

Cassie Cusick, Ph.D. Director of Anatomical Curriculum

Professor, Cell Biology and Neuroscience

508 Leon Johnson Hall 

Bozeman, MT 59717

(406) 994-3993

ccusick@montana.edu

  Bio

agoodman

Anthony Goodman, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Adjunct Professor

  Bio

 

Molly

Molly HopkinsTeaching Assistant

937 Highland Blvd. Suite 5220

Bozeman, MT 59715

molly.hopkins@montana.edu

 

 

Pathology Thread

nicole meissner

Nicole Meissner-Pearson, M.D., Ph.D.Pathology & Histology Director

Associate Research Professor, Microbiology and Immunology

122 Molecular Biosciences Building 

Bozeman, MT 59717 

(406) 994-7693

nicolem@montana.edu

  Bio

 

Susan Gibson

Susan Gibson, M.S.Professor Emerita, WWAMI

BioRegions faculty, Anatomy & Physiology

skgibson@montana.edu

  Bio

Pharmacology Thread

Amanda Woloszyn, Pharm.D.Pharmacology Director

Bozeman Health Deaconess Hospital
915 Highland Boulevard
Bozeman, MT  59715

awoloszyn24@gmail.com

 

 

 

Themes

Dr. Spinelli

Michael Spinelli, M.D., FACPTheme Director

Bozeman Health Internal Medicine Clinic
925 Highland Blvd., Highland Park 1, Suite 1100
Bozeman, MT 59715

mspin@uw.edu

  Bio