Assessment Committee

Purpose: review current information/data or collect new data to assist in identifying issues; report general findings. Issues can be raised through the Assessment Committee or by constituent approaches to the commission or liaison contacts, etc.
Chair:Ian Handley

Communication Committee

Purpose: To increase the visibility of the Commission, promote the purpose and accomplishments of the commission, recommend updates to the web site, and publicize its special programs and events.
Chair:Nika Stoop

Recognition Committee

Purpose: To implement and select the winners of the Commission’s recognition awards.
Chair: Ann Ewbank

Nominations Committee

Purpose: To solicit nominations for the executive and standing committee members and to replenish the appointed membership. The past-chair will oversee and handle the process for the Executive and Standing Committee member election processes, new appointed member nomination and selection process, and changes and amendments to bylaws.
Chair:Past Co-Chairs of PCOSUW, Becca Belou and Brett Gunnink

Policy Review Committee

Purpose: The PCOSUW has as its mission “ensuring an atmosphere of equity, support, and balance” and as such we have created an ad hoc Equity Policy Review Subcommittee to engage in on-going reactive and proactive policy review to identify current policies that need revision as well as suggest new policies to implement that promote this mission of the PCOSUW.
Chair: Leslie Taylor

Commission Members

Executive Committee 

Leon Costello (Co-Chair)
Betsy Danforth (Co-Chair)

Rebecca Belou (past Co-Chair)
Dr.Brett Gunnink (past Co-Chair)
Dr. Ian Handley
Amber Vestal
Celia O'Connor
Leslie Taylor, JD
Dr. Nika Stoop
Dr. Ann Ewbank

Ad-Hoc Committees


Updated April 14, 2021