Montana State University

MSU Conference & Event Services

211 Strand Union Building
PO Box 174150
Bozeman, MT 59717-4150
Tel: (406) 994-3081
Fax: (406) 994-7070

Catering and Dining

Conference & Event Services

Montana State University is proud to offer a diverse mix of dining options for conference groups. Options vary from our full-service catering service to several restaurant and cafeteria style choices. MSU is prepared and available to serve any event for any group size and we ask that all conference or meeting groups utilize one of the MSU options for food and not bring outside food to an on-campus event.

University Catering

Conference and Event Services can work with University Catering to provide your conference group or meeting with a variety of catering services ranging from coffee service to a full banquet. Be it large or small, indoor or outdoor, University Catering will provide you with quality food and beverage anywhere on campus.

For menus or catering information, contact University Catering at (406) 994-3336 or go to the website for University Catering.

Summer Dining Services

Summer Conference food service is an all-you-can-eat buffet style cafeteria offering several entrees at each meal.

Hours of Operation
  • Breakfast: 7:00-8:00AM
  • Lunch: Noon-1:00PM
  • Dinner: 5:00-6:00PM

Harrison Dining Hall - Summer Schedule

DateMeals
Saturday, May 3 - Sunday, May 11Closed
Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 16Open for all meals
Saturday, May 17 - Sunday, May 18Open for all meals
Monday, May 19 - Friday, May 23Open for all meals
Saturday, May 24 - Sunday, May 25Closed
Monday, May 26Closed
Tuesday, May 27 - Friday, May 30Open for all meals
Saturday, May 31 - Sunday, June 1Closed
Monday, June 2 - Friday, June 6Open for all meals
Saturday, June 7 - Sunday June 8Closed
Monday, June 9 - Friday, June 13Open for all meals
Saturday, June 14 - Sunday, June 15Open for all meals
Monday, June 16 - Friday, June 20Open for all meals
Saturday, June 21 - Sunday, June 22Open for all meals
Monday, June 23 - Friday, June 27Open for all meals
Saturday, June 28 - Sunday, June 29Closed
Monday, June 30 - Friday, July 4Open for all meals
Saturday, July 5Closed
Sunday, July 6Open for breakfast and lunch only
Monday, July 7 - Friday, July 11Open for all meals
Saturday, July 12 - Sunday, July 13Closed
Monday, July 14 - Friday, July 18Open for all meals
Saturday, July 19Closed
Sunday, July 20Open for breakfast only
Monday, July 21 - Friday, July 25Open for all meals
Saturday, July 26 - Sunday, July 27Closed
Monday, July 28 - Friday, August 1Open for all meals
Saturday, August 2Closed
Sunday, August 3Open for dinner only
Monday, August 4 - Sunday, August 17Open for all meals

Food and Dining is also available from other campus food options, including University Catering, the Strand Union Building's Avogadro's Number, Bobcat Grill, Tomassito's Italian Cafe, and Sweet Shop, and the SRO and Brewed Awakenings coffee stands in the SUB and the Renne Library.

Other Dining Locations

MSU offers many different on-campus dining options, with choices available for many different tastes and occasions.

Strand Union Building

The Strand Union Building (SUB) offers everything from cafeterias to candy. Diners can choose lunch options from the Bobcat Court in the SUB basement, which offers burgers and similar meals, and Tomassito's, which offers pizzas and calzones.

The SUB also contains the Union Market which serves breakfast and lunch including Asian cuisine, Mexican cuisine, a soup bar, a salad bar, a grill, and fresh pastries.

Snackers can take advantage of the Sweet Shop in the SUB basement, which offers an assortment of home-made confections, jellybeans, candy, coffees and sodas. Next to the Sweet Shop is Freshens smoothies, which offers blended drinks from energy-vitalizing smoothies to ice cream treats.

SRO and Brewed Awakening Coffee Stands

Espresso lovers can choose between the Standing Room Only (SRO) coffee stand in the basement of the SUB, or the Brewed Awakening stand in the Renne Library.