Assessment and Outcomes Committee

FY11-12 Membership; Updated September 2011


Name Position Represents
Larsen, Ron Chair Academic Affairs
Smith, Nora Ex officio Agriculture
Rea, Bill Ex officio Arts & Architecture
Benham, Harry Ex officio Business
Downey, Jayne Ex officio Education & HHD
Sherick, Heidi Marie Ex officio Engineering
Zajdel, Melody M Ex officio Letters & Science
McNeely, Gretchen A Ex officio Nursing
Donnelly, Diane Ex officio University Studies
Rimpau, Jim Ex officio Planning and Analysis
Bangert, Art Ex officio Faculty Senate


Monitor the development of a university-wide program to assess student learning in general education and the undergraduate majors that meets the accreditation standards established by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.




Voting Members: Student member.

Voting Ex Officio Members: Associate Provost for Academic Affairs (Director of Assessment); Assistant Deans of the academic colleges; Director, University Studies.

Non voting Ex Officio Members: Representatives from Faculty Council, Planning and Analysis, Teaching/Learning Committee.

Length of Term

Voting Members: Student member serves one year term, and can be reappointed.

Voting Ex Officio Members: Term of office.

Non-voting Ex Officio Members: One year, renewable.

Appointed By

Voting Members: Student member is nominated by the ASMSU president.

Voting Ex Officio Members: By position.

Non-voting Ex Officio Members: respective committees.


Current -- Ron Larsen
Title -- Associate Provost
Appointed By -- Provost
Length of Term -- Term of office

Advisory To

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reports Due

As required by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.