Teaching Excellence Action Committee (TEACh)

FY 15-16 Membership; Updated February 2016


Name   Position Department Term# Ends
Lockhart, Marilyn   Chair Center for Faculty Excellence    
Babcock, Mike   Member Letters and Science    
Arnold, Shannon   Member Agriculture    
Campbell, Kyndra   Member Gallatin College    
Downs, Lindsey   Member ITC    
Rosso, Brent   Member Business    
LaMeres, Brock   Member Engineering    
Luft, Steve   Member Graduate Students    
Scharff, Jane   Member Nursing    
Nelson, Andrew   Member Arts & Architecture    
Stanton, Christine   Member Education, Health & Human Development    
Notess, Greg   Member Library    
Vacant    Member Undergraduate Students    
Carjuzaa, Jioanna   Ex Officio Multicultural Perspectives    






Improve faculty teaching by allocating funds for faculty development projects; support assessment and outcomes on campus by sponsoring teaching improvement activities; support attendance at instructional development workshops which provide the potential to impact teaching methods on campus.

Examples of Previously Funded Teaching Innovation Grants:




Voting Members: One faculty member from each academic college; one representative from the Libraries; one undergraduate student representative; one graduate student representative; one representative from University College; and one representative from Gallatin College.

Nonvoting Ex Officio Members: Academic Technology Specialist, Academic Affairs; one faculty representing Multicultural Perspectives; one representative from The Graduate School; and one representative from Extended University.

Length of Term

Three years, renewable, staggered

Appointed By

College deans


Current: Marilyn Lockhart
Title: Interim Director of the Center for Faculty Excellence
Appointed by: Provost

Advisory To

Provost and Associate Provost

Reports Due

As requested