Fall 2022

Date Day of the Week Activity
August 19 Friday Orientation 4 students move in
August 20 Saturday Residence Halls Open
August 20 Saturday Dining Halls Open for Breakfast
August 24 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 8 Tuesday Election Day - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 11 Friday Vereran's Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 19-26 Saturday-Saturday Rednezvous Dining Hall open, Brunch 10am-1pm, Dinner 5pm-7pm
November 21-25 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
November 24 Thursday Rendezvous Dining Hall - Thanksgiving Dinner only - 12pm-3pm
November 24-25 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday - Offices Closed
November 27 Sunday Miller open for Brunch 10am-1pm, Dinner 4:30pm-7pm
December 15 Thursday Last day of Fall 2022 Semester
December 16 Friday Fall 2022 Commencement
December 16 Friday Rendezvous Dining Pavilion closed
December 16 Friday Miller Dining Hall closes at 2pm
December 16 Friday Residence Halls close at 1:00pm for Winter Break
Dec 16-Jan 15 Friday-Sunday Winter Break, residence & dining halls closed

Spring 2023

Date Day of the Week Activity
January 15 Sunday Residence Halls open 12:00pm
January 15 Sunday Miller open for Dinner at 4:30pm
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - Offices Closed
January 16-17 Monday-Tuesday Orientation & Registration
January 18 Wednesday Classes Begin
February 20 Monday Presidents' Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
March 11-18 Saturday-Saturday Rendezvous Dining Hall open, Brunch 10am-1pm, Dinner 5pm-7pm
March 13-17 Monday-Friday Spring Break - No Classes - Offices Open
March 19 Sunday Miller open for Brunch 10am-1pm, Dinner 4:30pm-7pm
April 7 Friday University Day - No Classes - Offices Open
May 11 Thursday Last day of Spring 2023 Semester
May 12 Friday Spring 2023 Commencement
May 12 Friday Rendezvous Dining Pavilion closed
May 12 Friday

Miller Dining Hall closes at 2pm

May 13 Saturday

Residence Halls close at 12:00pm for summer operations

The calendar of dates above for University Student Housing and Culinary Services is based on the MSU Academic Calendar and is subject to change based on the dates of the academic calendar dates. In the event of a change to these dates, communication, via email, will be sent out to all residence hall students about the adjustment.

- - Updated 10/26/2022 - -