Fall 2021

Date Day Of The Week Activity
August 21 Saturday Residence Halls Open
August 21 Saturday Dining Halls open for Breakfast
August 25 Wednesday Fall 2021 Classes Begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 11 Thursday Veteran's Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 19 Friday Rendezvous Dining Pavilion closes at 7pm for Thanksgiving Break
November 20 Saturday Residence Halls move to reduced services at 1pm for Thanksgiving Break
November 20-27 Saturday - Saturday

Miller Dining Commons open
Brunch 10:00am - 1:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 7:00pm

November 22-24 Monday - Wednesday

Thanksgiving Break - No Classes - Offices Open

November 25 Thursday Miller Dining Commons open 12pm - 3:00pm
Thanksgiving Dinner Only
November 25 - 26 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Holiday - Offices Closed
November 28 Sunday Residence Halls return to full service at 12pm after Thanksgiving Break
November 28 Sunday Miller Dining Commons open
Brunch 10:00am - 1:00pm
Dinner 4:30pm - 7:00pm
December 16 Thursday Last day of Fall 2021 semester
December 16 Thursday Rendezvous Dining Pavilion closes at 7pm for Winter Break
December 17 Friday Fall 2021 Commencement
December 17 Friday Miller Dining Hall closes at 2pm for Winter Break
December 17 Friday Residence Halls close at 1pm for Snowmester/Winter Break

Spring 2022

Date Day Of The Week Activity
January 16 Sunday Residence Halls Open at Noon
January 16 Sunday Miller Dining Commons opens for dinner at 4:30pm
January 17 Monday MLK Jr. Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
January 19 Wednesday Spring 2022 Classes Begin
February 21 Monday Presidents' Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
March 12 Saturday Residence Halls close at 1pm for Spring Break
March 12 - 19 Saturday - Saturday Miller Dining Commons open
Brunch 10:00am - 1:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm - 7:00pm
March 14 - 18 Monday - Friday Spring Break - No Classes - Offices Open
March 20 Sunday Residence Halls open at Noon after Spring Break
March 20 Sunday Miller Dining Commons open
Brunch 10:00am - 1:00pm
Dinner 4:30pm - 7:00pm
April 15 Friday University Day - No Classes - Offices Closed
May 12 Thursday Last day of Spring 2022 semester
May 13 Friday Spring 2022 Commencement
May 13 Friday Rendezvous Dining Pavilion closes at 2:00pm
Miller Dining Commons closes at 7:00pm
May 13 Friday Residence Halls close at 3:00pm for Summer

The calendar of dates above for University Student Housing and Culinary Services is based on the MSU Academic Calendar and is subject to change based on the dates of the academic calendar dates. In the event of a change to these dates, communication, via email, will be sent out to all residence hall students about the adjustment.

- - Updated 10/7/2021 - -