Fall 2018

Date Day Of The Week Activity
August 22 Wednesday Residence Halls Open - 8:00am
First Meal - Welcome to MSU Dinner
August 22-24 Wednesday - Friday Orientation 4, Registration & Fee Payment
August 23 Thursday All Dining Halls Open for Breakfast
August 27 Monday Classes Begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
September 14 Friday Last Day to Downgrade Meal Plans for Fall Semester
September 17 Monday 15th Class Day
October 1 Monday 2019-2020 and Spring 2019 Housing Application Available to New Incoming Students
October 19 Friday MSU Friday
November 1-26 Thursday - Monday Spring Confirmation for Current On-Campus Students
November 4 Sunday Daylight Savings Time Ends
November 6 Tuesday Election Day - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 12 Monday Veteran's Day Holiday - No Classes - Offices Closed
November 21-25 Wednesday - Sunday Thanksgiving Break
No classes from Nov. 21-23 - Offices are open on Nov. 21 but are closed Nov. 22-23
November 22 Thursday Rendezvous Open - Thanksgiving Dinner: 12:00pm-3:00pm
November 23-24 Friday - Saturday Rendezvous Open - Brunch: 10:00am-12:00pm, Dinner: 5:00pm-7:00pm
November 25 Sunday Rendezvous Open - Brunch: 10:00am-12:00pm, Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
Miller Dining Commons Open - Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
December 7 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 10-14 Monday - Friday Final Exams
December 14 Friday Last Meal - Miller Dining Commons - Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
Rendezvous Closes at 2:00pm on Friday, December 14
December 15 Saturday Fall Commencement
Residence Halls Close - 1:00pm
December 15 Saturday Winter Break
December 25 Tuesday Christmas - Offices Closed

 

Spring 2019

Date Day Of The Week Activity
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day - Offices Closed
January 6 Sunday Residence Halls Open 12:00 p.m.
First Meal – Miller and Rendezvous Dining Commons - Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
January 7-8 Monday - Tuesday Orientation & Registration for New Incoming Spring 2019 Students
January 9 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday – No Classes - Offices Closed
January 25 Friday MSU Friday
January 30 Monday Last Day to Downgrade Meal Plans for Spring Semester
February 1 Friday Summer 2019 Housing Application Available to Students
February 18 Monday Presidents’ Day Holiday – No Classes – Offices Closed
March 1 Friday MSU Friday
March 10 Sunday Daylight Savings Time Starts
March 16-17 Saturday - Sunday Rendezvous Open - Brunch: 10:00am-12:00pm, Dinner: 5:00pm-7:00pm
Miller Dining Commons Closed
March 18-22 Monday - Friday Spring Break - No Classes - Offices Open
Rendezvous Open - Brunch: 10:00am-12:00pm, Dinner: 5:00pm-7:00pm
March 23 Saturday Rendezvous Open - Brunch: 10:00am-12:00pm, Dinner: 5:00pm-7:00pm
Miller Dining Commons Closed
March 24 Sunday Rendezvous Open - Brunch: 10:00am-12:00pm, Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
Miller Dining Commons Open - Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
March 29 Friday MSU Friday
April 19 Friday University Day – No Classes – Offices Open
April 26 Friday Last Day of Classes
April 29-May 3 Monday - Friday Final Exams
May 3 Friday Last Meal - Miller Dining Commons - Dinner: 4:30pm-7:00pm
Rendezvous Closes at 2:00pm on Friday, May 3
May 4 Saturday Spring Commencement
Residence Halls Close – 3:00pm