Bobcat Rodeo is one of the great, storied programs in the history of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association. In addition to almost 30 years of hosting the College National Finals Rodeo, MSU Rodeo teams have claimed 9 national team titles, 35 individual national championships, and a multitude of Big Sky Regional crowns. 

Individual National Championships 1949 to Present

1949: Bob Sauke, Wild Cow Milking
1958: Vic Small, Steer Wrestling
1960: Hale Jeffers, Steer Wrestling
1961: Gary Murphy, Steer Wrestling 
1961: Sue Burgraff Melaney, Women's all-around
1964: Karen Coleman Miller, Goat tying 
1966: Carol O'Rourke Smith, Women's All-Around
1971: Jan Walter Wagner, Break-away Roping and Women's All-Around
1972: Bob Schall, Bareback Riding
1972: Lynn Perry, Steer Wrestling
1972: Dean Perkins, Ribbon Roping
1972: Jock McDowell, Saddle Bronc
1973: Jock McDowell, Saddle Bronc
1974: Butch Bratsky, Bull Riding
1975: Bud Monroe, Saddle Bronc
1978: Dave Griffith, Saddle Bronc
1979: Dave Griffith, Saddle Bronc
1988: Ken Lensegrav, Bareback and Men's All-Around
1988: Rex Phillips, Bull Riding
1989: Ken Lensegrav, Bareback and Reserve Men's All-Around 
1991: Shawn Vant, Bareback
1992: Dan Mortenson, Saddle Bronc
1992: Lana Tibbetts, Goat Tying
1992: Shawn Vant, Bareback and Men's All-Around
1994: Jason Jackson, Bareback and Men's All-Around
1995: Jason Jackson, Bull Riding and Men's All-Around 
2006: Casey Currey, Reserve Tie Down Roping
2011: Kate Sharon, Goat Tying
2011: Robbi Nace, Reserve Barrel Racing
2021: Paige Rasmussen, Women's All Around
2021: Tayla Moeykens, Barrel Racing
2021: Caleb Berquist, Reserve Tie Down Roping

2023: Paige Rasmussen, Goat Tying

2023: Tayla Moeykens, Reserve Barrel Racing
team roping

National Champion Teams and Honorable Mentions

1964: Women's Team, 3rd Place
1966: Men's Team, 4th place Women's Team 3rd Place 
1967: Women's Team Reserve National Champions
1970: Women's Team, 3rd Place
1971 Womens' Team, 5th Place 
1972: Men's Team National Champions
1974: Men's Team Reserve National Champions
1975: Men's Team National Champions; Women's Team 3rd Place 
1977: Women's Team Reserve National Champions
1980: Men's Team, 6th Place
1985: Women's Team, 4th Place
1986: Women's Team National Champions; Men's Team 6th Place 
1987: Men's Team, 4th place
1988: Men's Team National Champions
1989: Men's Team, Reserve
1990: Men's Team National Champions
1991: Men's Team National Champions
1992: Men's Team, 3rd Place; Women's Team 3rd Place 
1993: Women's Team, 3rd Place
1994: Men's Team, 6th Place
1995: Men's Team National Champions
1996: Men's Team, 4th Place
2006: Men's Team, 5th Place 
2011: Women's Team National Champions
2012: Mens' Team, 6th Place
2014: Men's Team, 5th Place
2018: Men's Team, 6th Place
2021: Women's Team National Champions

2023: Women's Team Reserve National Champions, Men's Team 9th Place