Promoting Indigenous Research Leadership (PIRL) originated as an NIH-sponsored workshop held in Bozeman, MT, in February 2019 under an earlier name, "Bridging the Gap: From Application to Funding." The following are alumnae/-i of the program since 2019, along with links to their bios and any major grant funding received since the workshop.

February 2019

Elizabeth Aparicio, University of Maryland
Richard Armenta, California State University, San Marcos
Lorenda Belone, University of New Mexico (1R01MD015011)
Shanondora Billiot, Arizona State University
Catherine McKinley, Tulane University (1R01AA028201)
Francine Gachupin, University of Arizona (1R01MD014127)
Emily Haozous,  Pacific Institute of Research and Evaluation
Katie Schultz, University of Michigan (1R21DA050518, 1R21DA053789)
Vanessa Simonds, Montana State University (NSF, 2006031)
Susan Sisson, University of Oklahoma

PIRL participants 2019 

2019 workshop participants, mentors, and staff.