Each year, Montana State University honors its dedicated advisers, teachers and researchers with annual awards, recognizing achievements in faculty research, teaching, outreach and creative projects.

Honorees for Spring 2024 will be announced starting Jan. 22.

Date Award Honoree
January 2024
22 Academic Advising Award Hua Li
23 Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, Anna K. Fridley Distinguished Teaching Award Christine Lux
24 Betty Coffey Award Veronica Shepp
25 Charles and Nora Wiley Award for Meritorious Research Award Mark Skidmore
26 Cox Faculty Award for Creative Scholarship and Teaching Mark Jankauski
29 Excellence in Online Teaching Award Kristin Harney
30 Excellence in Open Education Award William Kleindl
31 Excellence in Outreach Award Lindsay Benes
February 2024
1 Fox Faculty Award Gregory Young
2 James and Mary Ross Provost's Award for Excellence Andrea Litt
5 President's Excellence in Service Learning Award Alexis Pike
6 President's Award for Gender Equity Sarah Codd
7 President’s Excellence in Teaching Award Scott Monfort
8 Provost's Award for Exemplary Service and Fidelity to the Public Land Grant Mission of MSU Mary Alice Carlson
9 Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Stephanie McCalla
12 Teaching Innovation Award Beth Shirley
13 VPR Award for Meritorious Technology/Science Douglas Cairns
14 Women's Faculty Caucus Distinguished Mentor Award Jane Ann Boles
15 Women in Science Distinguished Professor Award Mary Cloninger



Image depicting words reading Founders Day 2024