February 18, 2015

Photo of the 2015 Awards for Excellence WinnersForty of Montana State University’s top seniors and their faculty or staff mentors were recognized yesterday, Tuesday, Feb. 17, at the 33rd annual Awards for Excellence banquet held on the MSU campus.

Each year, the MSU Alumni Foundation and the Bozeman Chamber of Commerce co-host the banquet. Honored students were nominated by faculty in their college or department. Qualified seniors must have at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale, as well as demonstrated campus leadership and community service.

The award-winning students each selected a mentor who were honored with them at the event.

The 2015 JJCBE Excellence award winners and their mentors are:

Zakir Afridi, accounting, Khyber, Pakistan, Christie Johnson

Caroline Benson, marketing, Seoul, South Korea, Mike Gold

Erica Dunn, business, Sandpoint, Idaho, Maggie Hammett

Sydnee Tobiason, accounting, Missoula, Mont., Steve Ault

Amber Stenson, studying finance and economics, was also honored through the MSU Honors College.