We're Here to Help

At Montana State University, you will find great people every step of the way to help you during your collegiate experience. Meet our staff below, and please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. You can also reach our main office at 406-994-2452, or admissions@montana.edu.

 

 

 

Leadership

Ronda Russell

Ronda Russell

Director

Ronda and the rest of the Admissions team develop and manage a recruitment program which reaches well over 100,000 prospective MSU students from around the world annually.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   rrussell@montana.edu
Mike Ouert

Mike Ouert

Associate Director - Recruitment

Mike plans and coordinates travel for Admissions Representatives throughout Montana and the U.S. He also visits high schools, attends college fairs and meets with prospective students and families on campus. He also oversees our AdvoCat student tour guide program.
See my travel areas >>
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5411
   mrouert@montana.edu
Jennifer Kayser

Jennifer Kayser

Associate Director - Operations

Jen manages the budget and billing processes for the Office of Admissions and assists the Director as needed.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5544
   jkayser@montana.edu
Anders Groseth

Anders Groseth

Assistant Director - New Student Programs

Anders oversees fall, spring, and summer new student Orientations, and coordinates our visit program, MSU Friday. 
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2453
   anders.groseth@montana.edu
Becky Roeder

Becky Roeder

Assistant Director - Application Processing

Becky directs the application processing team within the Office of Admissions. She also provides admissions counseling and academic support to high school students wishing to attend MSU under our Early Admissions program.
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5543
   broeder@montana.edu

 

 

Admissions Counselors

Our five admissions counselors visit high schools and attend college fairs across the country, and meet with prospective students and families visiting campus.
Maxwell Hamberger
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1983
   maxwell.hamberger@montana.edu
105x130
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4971
   shannon.bangen@montana.edu
Sydney Sherick
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1775
   sydney.sherick@montana.edu
Laura Wilson

Laura Wilson

Admissions Counselor
See my travel areas >>

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4453
   laura.wilson5@montana.edu
Molly Scherner
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2202
   molly.scherner@montana.edu

 

 

Admissions Evaluators

Our eight admission evaluators are responsible for admitting freshman and transfer undergraduate students to Montana State. In addition, they research and evaluate academic coursework, transfer credits, and provide academic support and counseling to students and families in conjunction with other MSU faculty and staff.

Go Cats

Kristy Merdinger

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Aa-Bz

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406)994-5545
   kristy.merdinger@montana.edu
Forrest Holso

Forrest Holso

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Ca-Ez

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5545
   forrest.holso@montana.edu
Alicia Butler

Alicia Butler

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Fa-Hh

   103 Strad Union Building
   (406) 994-5542
   alicia.butler@montana.edu
Nikki Rust

Nikki Rust

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Hi-La

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-6620
   nikki.rust@montana.edu
Becky Roeder

Becky Roeder

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Lb-Mz

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4753
   broeder@montana.edu
Amy Huber

Amy Huber

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Na-Ri
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2487
   amy.huber1@montana.edu
Alyssa Simmons

Alyssa Simmons

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Rj-Sz
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-6409
   alyssa.simmons@montana.edu
Faith McNally

Faith McNally

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Ta-Zz
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2459
   faith.mcnally@montana.edu

 

 
Admissions Specialists

Our three admissions specialists are responsible for welcoming campus visitors, handling information from prospective student inquiries, and assisting with the campus visit program.

Holly Hillis

Holly Hillis

Admissions Specialist

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   holly.hillis@montana.edu
Susan Reisch

Susan Reisch

Admissions Specialist

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   sreisch@montana.edu

 

 

Campus Visit Program Coordinators

Elicia Palmer

Elicia Palmer

Campus Visit Coordinator

Elicia works with prospective students and their families to coordinate personalized campus visits to Montana State University. She also coordinates visits for a variety of student groups that visit MSU. She works closely with various members of the admissions staff, as well as faculty and staff across campus.

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1989
   elicia.palmer@montana.edu
Molly Lammers

Molly Lammers

Program Coordinator

Molly assists in the planning and organizing of all Orientation and MSU Friday programs and events.

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2827
   molly.lammers@montana.edu

 


Promotions & Technology

Kathy Adams

Kathy Adams

Events & Promotions Coordinator

Kathy coordinates all aspects of the recruitment mailing program and publication management for the Office of Admissions. Kathy also assists the Director of Admissions as needed.

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2454
   mkadams@montana.edu
Steve Burk

Steve Burk

Enrollment Management Analysis

Steve is the technology specialist for the Office of Admissions. He oversees the Admissions website and coordinates digital communication with prospective students.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-7787
   sburk@montana.edu
Dallas Dallman portrait

Dallas Dallman

 Admissions System Analyst

Dallas provides functional technical support for recruitment and admissions processes. Areas of support include prospective student communications, data collection, electronic data loads, data analysis and extraction, new software implementation, documentation and team member training.

   201 Stand Union Building
   (406) 994-2456
   dallas.dallman1@montana.edu



Questions? We're here to help.

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us! You can email our staff at admissions@montana.edu, or call us Monday - Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm MT at 1-888-MSU-CATS.