Blue color tile Leadership

Ronda Russell

Ronda Russell

Director

Ronda and the rest of the Admissions team develop and manage a recruitment program which reaches well over 100,000 prospective MSU students from around the world annually.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   rrussell@montana.edu
Mike Ouert

Mike Ouert

Assistant Director - Recruitment

Mike plans and coordinates travel for Admissions Representatives throughout Montana and the U.S. He also visits high schools, attends college fairs and meets with prospective students and families on campus. He also oversees our AdvoCat student tour guide program.
See my travel areas >>
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5411
   mrouert@montana.edu
Jennifer Kayser

Jennifer Kayser

Assistant Director - Operations

Jen manages the budget and billing processes for the Office of Admissions and assists the Director as needed.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5544
   jkayser@montana.edu
Anders Groseth

Anders Groseth

Assistant Director - New Student Programs

Anders oversees fall, spring, and summer new student Orientations, and coordinates our visit program, MSU Friday. 
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2453
   anders.groseth@montana.edu
Becky Roeder

Becky Roeder

Assistant Director - Application Processing

Becky directs the application processing team within the Office of Admissions. She also provides admissions counseling and academic support to high school students wishing to attend MSU under our Early Admissions program.
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5543
   broeder@montana.edu

 

 

Red color tile Admissions Counselors

Our five admissions counselors visit high schools and attend college fairs across the country, and meet with prospective students and families visiting campus.

 

 

Gold color tile Admissions Evaluators

Our eight admission evaluators are responsible for admitting freshman and transfer undergraduate students to Montana State. In addition, they research and evaluate academic coursework, transfer credits, and provide academic support and counseling to students and families in conjunction with other MSU faculty and staff.

Kristen Westesen

Kristen Westesen

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Aa-Br

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2459
   kristen.westesen@montana.edu
Kayla Krollpfeifer

Kayla Krollpfeiffer

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Bs-Dz
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-6409
   kayla.krollpfeiffer@montana.edu
Stephen Johnson

Stephen Johnson

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Ea-Ha
    103 Strand Union Building
    (406) 994-5542
    stephen.johnson13@montana.edu
Kristie Hess

Kristie Hess

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Hb-La
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-6620
   kristie.hess@montana.edu
Brenda Allen

Brenda Allen

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Lb-Mz
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4753
   brenda.allen2@montana.edu
Forrest Holso

Forrest Holso

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Na-Ro

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406)994-5545
   forrest.holso@montana.edu
Amy Huber

Amy Huber

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Rp-Tg
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2487
   amy.huber1@montana.edu
Bonnie Eichenberger

Bonnie Eichenberger

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Th-Zz
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5546
   bonnie.eichenberger@montana.edu

 

 

Green color tile Admissions Specialists

Our three admissions specialists are responsible for welcoming campus visitors, handling information from prospective student inquiries, and assisting with the campus visit program.

Jessie Dry

Jessie Dry

Admissions Specialist

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   jessica.dry@montana.edu
Katie Gahagan

Katie Gahagan

Admissions
Specialist

    201 Stand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   katherine.gahagan@montana.edu
Susan Reisch

Susan Reisch

Admissions Specialist

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   sreisch@montana.edu

 

 

Brown color box Campus Visit Program Coordinators

Elicia Palmer

Elicia Palmer

Campus Visit Coordinator

Elicia works with prospective students and their families to coordinate personalized campus visits to Montana State University. She also coordinates visits for a variety of student groups that visit MSU. She works closely with various members of the admissions staff, as well as faculty and staff across campus.

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1989
   elicia.palmer@montana.edu
Jordan Ulrich

Jordan Ulrich

Campus Visit Coordinator

Jordan works with prospective students and their families to coordinate personalized campus visits to Montana State University. She also coordinate visits for a variety of student groups that visit MSU. She works closely with various members of the admissions staff, as well as faculty and staff across campus.

    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1989
   jordanulrich@montana.edu
Courtney McCormick

Courtney McCormick

Program Coordinator

Courtney assists in the planning and organizing of all Orientation and MSU Friday programs and events.

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2827
   courtney.mccormick1@montana.edu

 

 

Grey color tile Promotions & Technology

Kathy Adams

Kathy Adams

Events & Promotions Coordinator

Kathy coordinates all aspects of the recruitment mailing program and publication management for the Office of Admissions. Kathy also assists the Director of Admissions as needed.

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2454
   mkadams@montana.edu
Steve Burk

Steve Burk

Enrollment Management Analysis

Steve is the technology specialist for the Office of Admissions. He oversees the Admissions website and coordinates digital communication with prospective students.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-7787
   sburk@montana.edu
Dallas Dallman portrait

Dallas Dallman

 Admissions System Analyst

Dallas provides functional technical support for recruitment and admissions processes. Areas of support include prospective student communications, data collection, electronic data loads, data analysis and extraction, new software implementation, documentation and team member training.

   201 Stand Union Building
   (406) 994-2456
   dallas.dallman1@montana.edu
Leota Pilon

Leota Pilon

Consultant for Technology & Data Transfer

Leota electronically loads records from ACT, SAT and College Search programs.