The staff at the Montana State University Admissions Office are here to help you however we can! Please email at admissions@montana.edu or call us toll-free at 1 (888) MSU-CATS.


Jump to: Leadership | Counselors | Evaluators | Specialists | Visit Coordinators | Program Coordinators

Leadership

Ronda Russell

Ronda Russell

Director
Ronda and the rest of the Admissions team develop and manage a recruitment program which reaches well over 100,000 prospective MSU students from around the world annually.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   rrussell@montana.edu
Mike Ouert

Mike Ouert

Assistant Director - Recruitment
Mike plans and coordinates travel for Admissions Representatives throughout Montana and the U.S. He also visits high schools, attends college fairs and meets with prospective students and families on campus.
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5411
   mrouert@montana.edu
Jennifer Kayser

Jennifer Kayser

Assistant Director - Operations
Jen manages the budget and billing processes for the Office of Admissions and assists the Director as needed.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5544
   jkayser@montana.edu
Anders Groseth

Anders Groseth

Assistant Director - New Student Programs
Anders oversees fall, spring, and summer new student Orientations, and coordinates the visit program, MSU Friday. 
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2453
   anders.groseth@montana.edu
Becky Roeder

Becky Roeder

Assistant Director - Application processing
Becky directs the application processing team within the Office of Admissions. She also provides admissions counseling and academic support to high school students wishing to attend MSU under our Early Admissions program.
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5543
   broeder@montana.edu
Steve Burk

Steve Burk

Enrollment Management Analysis
Steve is the technology specialist for the Office of Admissions. He oversees the Admissions website and coordinates the prospective student email.
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-7787
   sburk@montana.edu

 

Admissions Counselors

Our five admissions counselors visit high schools and attend college fairs across the country, and meet with prospective students and families visiting campus.
Maxwell Hamberger
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1983
   maxwell.hamberger@montana.edu
105x130
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4971
   shannon.bangen@montana.edu
Sydney Sherick
    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1775
   sydney.sherick@montana.edu
Laura Wilson

Laura Wilson

Admissions Counselor
See my travel areas >>

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4453
   laura.wilson5@montana.edu
Erin Murdock

Erin Murdock

Admissions Counselor
See my travel areas >>
   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2202
   erinmurdock@montana.edu

 

Admission Evaluators

Our eight admission evaluators are responsible for admitting freshman and transfer undergraduate students to Montana State. In addition, they research and evaluate academic coursework, transfer credits, and provide academic support and counseling to students and families in conjunction with other MSU faculty and staff.

Kristen Westesen

Kristen Westesen

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Aa-Br

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2459
   kristen.westesen@montana.edu
Kayla Krollpfeifer

Kayla Krollpfeiffer

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Bs-Dz
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-6409
   kayla.krollpfeiffer@montana.edu
Stephen Johnson

Stephen Johnson

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Ea-Ha
    103 Strand Union Building
    (406) 994-5542
    stephen.johnson13@montana.edu
Kristie Hess

Kristie Hess

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Hb-La
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-6620
   kristie.hess@montana.edu
Brenda Allen

Brenda Allen

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Lb-Mz
    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-4753
   brenda.allen2@montana.edu
Amy Huber

Amy Huber

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Rp-Tg
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2487
   amy.huber1@montana.edu
Bonnie Eichenberger

Bonnie Eichenberger

Admissions Evaluator
Student last names Th-Zz
   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-5546
   bonnie.eichenberger@montana.edu

Admission Specialists

Our three admissions specialists are responsible for welcoming campus visitors, handling information from prospective student inquiries, and assisting with the campus visit program.

Jessie Dry

Jessie Dry

Admission Specialist

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   jessica.dry@montana.edu
Katie Gahagan

Katie Gahagan

Admission Specialist

    201 Stand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   katherine.gahagan@montana.edu
Susan Reisch

Susan Reisch

Admission Specialist

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2452
   sreisch@montana.edu

Campus Visit Coordinators

Our two campus visit coordinators work with prospective students and their families to coordinate personalized campus visits to Montana State University. They also coordinate visits for a variety of student groups that visit MSU. They work closely with various members of the admissions staff, as well as faculty and staff across campus.

 

Elicia Palmer

Elicia Palmer

Campus Visit Coordinator

   201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1989
   elicia.palmer@montana.edu
Jordan Ulrich

Jordan Ulrich

Campus Visit Coordinator

    201 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-1989
   jordanulrich@montana.edu


Program Coordinators

Kathy Adams

Kathy Adams

Events & Promotions Coordinator
Kathy coordinates all aspects of the recruitment mailing program and publication management for the Office of Admissions. Kathy also assists the Director of Admissions as needed.

   103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2454
   mkadams@montana.edu
Hilja Heinrich

Hilja Heinrich

Program Coordinator
Hilja assists in the planning and organizing of all Orientation and MSU Friday programs and events. She also oversees our AdvoCat student tour guide program.

    103 Strand Union Building
   (406) 994-2827
   hilja.heinrich@montana.edu
Leota Pilon

Leota Pilon

Consultant for Technology & Data Transfer
Leota electronically loads records from ACT, SAT and College Search programs.