Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) is a national scholastic honor society for business students. The society was founded in 1913 for the purposes of encouraging and rewarding scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, for promoting the advancement of education in the art and science of business and for fostering integrity in the conduct of business.

Qualifying for membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest scholastic honor a student in business can attain. To be eligible, students must rank in the upper seven percent of their junior class, the upper ten percent of their senior class or the upper twenty percent of their graduate class.

On April 16, 17 College of Business students were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma and John O'Donnell, the Executive Director of TechRanch, was selected as the chapter honoree. Mr. O'Donnell gave a short presentation to the new inductees and was honored with a lifetime membership into BGS along with a recognition plaque.

Here are the 2002 Beta Gamma Sigma inductees:

MASTERS: Kathy Hayner

SENIORS: Lisa Berkram, Trisha Jones, Elizabeth Lowrance, Jeremy Norby, Elizabeth Smith and Lorilee Steppler.

JUNIORS: Kendra Baranko, Chad Becker, Angela Behrent, Nicole Ehresmann, Jessica Frank, Erin Mohr, Ryan Pitsch, James Ruddy, Ronda Selbo and Natalie Ten Eyck.

Congratulations to our new members of Beta Gamma Sigma!