During the MSU-Bozeman College of Business 2004 spring graduation ceremony, seven faculty members were recognized for their outstanding performances over the past year. Many of the awards originate from endowment programs that provide to faculty members resources for scholarly and pedagogical development.

Richard J. Semenik, Dean of the College of Business, presented the honors. The Haynes, Heck, and Nopper awards are bestowed at the discretion of the Dean. Students choose their most influential faculty member for the Bracken Student s Choice Award and faculty members nominate their colleagues for the Dean s Research, Teaching, and Service Awards.

F. William Brown, Professor of Management, received the Harold and Reta Haynes Faculty Fellow Award. This award is given to a faculty member who has demonstrated sustained excellence in all phases of faculty performance related to teaching, research and service.

Associate Professor of Accounting, Bonita Peterson, received the Scott and Barbara Heck Faculty Scholar Award. This award supports the recipient s outstanding teaching performance and fosters the sharing of educational experiences with students.

Scott Bryant, Assistant Professor of Management, was the recipient of the Thomas Nopper Excellence in Teaching Award. This award is given annually to a faculty member who has made significant contributions to the teaching mission of the College of Business.

The College of Business students selected Clark Maxam, Associate Professor of Finance, as the recipient of the Gary K. Bracken Student s Choice for Excellence in Teaching. For this honor, Maxam was the keynote speaker at the graduation ceremony.

In addition, the following faculty members were selected by their COB colleagues for special performance recognition awards:

Dean s Award for Outstanding Performance in Teaching: Dan Moshavi

Dean s Award for Outstanding Performance in Research: Jake Rose

Dean s Award for Outstanding Performance in Service: Anne Christensen