The following Montana State University College of Business students were elected officers of Beta Gamma Sigma for the 2004-2005 school year. Michael O'Toole, of Grand Rapids, Minnesota, president, Jaisen Pester, Forsyth, vice president of programs, and Sally Bruce of Malta, was elected vice president of membership.

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) is a national scholastic honor society for business students. Qualifying for membership is the highest scholastic honor a student in business can attain. To be eligible, students must rank in the upper seven percent of their junior class, the upper ten percent of their senior class or the upper twenty percent of their graduate class.

The society was founded in 1913 for the purposes of encouraging and rewarding scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, for promoting the advancement of education in the art and science of business and for fostering integrity in the conduct of business. Students who receive this BGS award must attend schools that are accredited by Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.