College of Business Seniors and Faculty Mentors Recognized at 31st Annual Awards for Excellence

February 19th, 2013

Forty of Montana State University’s top seniors and their faculty or staff mentors were recognized Tuesday, February 19, at the 31st annual Awards for Excellence banquet held on the MSU campus.

The MSU Alumni Foundation and the Bozeman Chamber of Commerce co-hosted the banquet. Honored students were nominated by faculty in their college or department and had at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale, as well as demonstrated campus leadership and community service.

The award-winning students selected mentors who were also honored with them at the event.

The 2013 Excellence Award winners and their mentors for the College of Business are:

David Albright, finance, Bozeman, Mont., Gary Caton
Shaina Adami, marketing/management, Stillwater, Minn., Craig Ehlert
Anna Adolphson, accounting, Hamilton, Mont., Anne Christensen
Amanda Powell, accounting, Seattle, Wash., Angela Woodland

For more information about the Awards for Excellence, please contact Kerry Hanson, (406) 994-7620 or, or Malaree Purcell, (406) 994-2522 or

For more outstanding student achievements, please click here.