Wind Application CenterMontana State University, Kansas State University, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Boise State University, South Dakota State University, and Colorado State University were the first six National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) designated Wind Application Centers (WAC) in the nation. In 2010 an additional five states - Appalachian State University (North Carolina), James Madison University (Virginia), Northern Arizona University, Pennsylvania State University, and the University of Alaska joined the WAC fold.


Learn more at the Wind Applications Center.