Each year, Montana State University honors its dedicated advisers, teachers and researchers with annual awards, recognizing achievements in faculty research, teaching, outreach and creative projects.

Honorees for Spring 2023 will be announced starting Jan. 20.

Date Award Honoree
January 2023
20 Academic Advising Award Mary Stein
23 Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, Anna K. Fridley Distinguished Teaching Award (tenure) Jennifer Lachowiec
23 Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, Anna K. Fridley Distinguished Teaching Award (non-tenure) Mary Ann Cummings
24 Betty Coffey Award Maggie Greene
25 Charles and Nora Wiley Award for Meritorious Research Award Timothy McDermott
26 Cox Faculty Award for Creative Scholarship and Teaching Anja Kunze
27 Excellence in Online Teaching Award William Fassbender
30 Excellence in Open Education Award Veronica Baker
31 Excellence in Outreach Award Michelle Grocke-Dewey and Jennifer Munter
February 2023
1 Fox Faculty Award Lisa Rew
2 James and Mary Ross Provost's Award for Excellence Erik Grumstrup
3 President's Excellence in Service Learning Award Sarah Church
6 President's Award for Gender Equity Bryce Hughes
7 President’s Excellence in Teaching Award Linda Karell
8 Provost's Award for Exemplary Service and Fidelity to the Public Land Grant Mission of MSU Rob Maher
9 Provost's Award for Graduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Dennis Aig
10 Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Nicholas Stadie
13 Teaching Innovation Award Myleen Leary
14 VPR Award for Meritorious Technology/Science Brock LaMeres
15 Women's Faculty Caucus Distinguished Mentor Award Abigail Richards



Image depicting words reading Founders Day 2023: Celebrating 130 Years in the People's Interest