Each year, Montana State University honors its dedicated advisers, teachers and researchers with annual awards for faculty and staff at Spring Convocation, recognizing achievements in faculty research, teaching, outreach and creative projects.

Honorees for Spring 2021 will be announced starting Jan. 11.

Date Award Honoree
January 2021
11 Excellence in Innovative Service Katie Bark
12 Excellence in Outreach Award (faculty) Michelle Flenniken
13 Excellence in Outreach Award (staff) Alix Byrd
14 Betty Coffey Award Molly Todd
15 Teaching Innovation Award Hannah DelCurto-Wyffels
19 Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, Anna K. Fridley Distinguished Teaching Award (tenure and non-tenure) Ann Ewbank and Donald Demetriades
20 Women's Faculty Caucus Distinguished Mentor Award Marilyn Lockhart
21 Cox Faculty Award for Creative Scholarship and Teaching David Varricchio
22 Academic Advising Award (faculty) David Claudio
25 Academic Advising Award (staff) Sharlyn Gunderson-Izurieta
26 Fox Faculty Award Robert Walker
27 Provost's Award for Graduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Carrie Myers
28 Excellence in Open Education Award Stacey Hancock
29 Excellence in Online Teaching Award Nick Lux
February 2021
1 Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Blake Wiedenheft
2 Provost's Award for Exemplary Service and Fidelity to the Public Land Grant Mission of Montana State University Jennifer Luebeck
3 James and Mary Ross Provost's Award for Excellence J. Mitchell Vaterlaus
4 Charles and Nora Wiley Award for Meritorious Research Award David Dickensheets
5 Vice President of Research, Economic Development and Graduate Education Award for Meritorious Technology/Science Stephanie McCalla
8 President's Excellence in Service Learning Award Susanne Cowan
9 President's Commission on the Status of University Women Award Rebecca Belou
10 President’s Excellence in Teaching Award Maria Velazquez