Each year, Montana State University honors its dedicated advisers, teachers and researchers with annual awards, recognizing achievements in faculty research, teaching, outreach and creative projects.

Honorees for Spring 2022 will be announced starting Jan. 24.

Date Award Honoree
January 2022
24 Academic Advising Award (faculty) Kevin Cook
24 Academic Advising Award (staff) Geraldine Govaerts
25 Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, Anna K. Fridley Distinguished Teaching Award (tenure) Bradley Whitaker
25 Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, Anna K. Fridley Distinguished Teaching Award (non-tenure) Yuka Hara
26 Betty Coffey Award Jan Zauha
27 Charles and Nora Wiley Award for Meritorious Research Award Raina Plowright
28 Cox Faculty Award for Creative Scholarship and Teaching Eric Boyd
31 Excellence in Innovative Service Patrick Miller
February 2022
1 Excellence in Online Teaching Award J. Mitchell Vaterlaus
2 Excellence in Open Education Award Kyndra Campbell
3 Excellence in Outreach Award (faculty) Christa Merzdorf
4 Excellence in Outreach Award (staff) Jamie Cornish
4 Fox Faculty Award Phil Stewart
7 James and Mary Ross Provost's Award for Excellence Jim Becker
7 President's Excellence in Service Learning Award Galen Brokaw
8 President's Award for Gender Equity Virginia Bratton
9 President’s Excellence in Teaching Award Rob Maher
10 Provost's Award for Exemplary Service and Fidelity to the Public Land Grant Mission of Montana State University Nicole Wanago
11 Provost's Award for Graduate Research/Creativity Mentoring John Sheppard
14 Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research/Creativity Mentoring Ryan Anderson
15 Teaching Innovation Award Stephanie Wettstein
16 VPREDGE Award for Meritorious Technology/Science Connie Chang
17 Women's Faculty Caucus Distinguished Mentor Award Ann Ellsworth
18 Women in Science Distinguished Professor Award Christine Foreman